WordPress News Digest for Sunday, August 3, 2014

View Archive / Subscribe to Newsletter / Digest RSS Feed

#wpsundaysupporthour

By / — A month or two ago I had the pleasure of spending a day with other WordPress developers, designers and users at the WorcdCamp Manchester Contributor Day. As I have been working with WordPress for over 7 years now, and now… More →

EP98 – Everything you need to know to start & run a successful WordPress meetup

By / — On this episode of WPwatercooler we'll be discussing all the things you need to know to start and run a successful WordPress meetup. Show airs August 4th at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC The post EP98 -… More →

How to Change the Default WordPress Uploads Folder

By / — There are many different reasons why users might want to change the default upload directory in WordPress. In terms of performance, it makes it possible to host images on a subdomain, also making backups more efficient. Changing the directory can… More →

Just learned how to use Compare mode in Adobe Ligh…

By / — Just learned how to use Compare mode in Adobe Lightroom. Why I never bothered to do this in the past I have no idea. Well executed feature. Pro tip: click on the Candidate image to have keyboard shortcuts (like reject)… More →

Mt. Ranier (from Lake Washington)

By / — This view never gets old. More →

NFL players will wear RFID chips this season to track their movements

By / — These sensors will track not just where players are on the field, but also how fast they get going, and what their acceleration was like on the way there This data could lead to some really interesting new ways to… More →

WordPress vs Tumblr: Comparing Two Of The Most Popular Blogging Platforms

By / — Deciding to write a blog in today’s world is no easy feat. There are many decisions to make even before you land on the platform you will use to publish your articles. Deciding what to write about is half the… More →