WordPress News Digest for Sunday, June 15, 2014

View Archive / Subscribe to Newsletter / Digest RSS Feed

CSS: Ignoring Hover Events

By / — Was playing with the Binary Moon homepage layout today and I wanted to add a hover effect to the thumbnails making the image transparent so that the text became more readable. This worked great when hovering over the thumbnail, however… More →

EP91 – WordCamp Orange County 2014 (WCOC) Recap – June 16 2014

By / — On this episode of WPwatercooler we'll be talking with WordCamp OC organizers, speakers and a few attendees to recap the events of WordCamp OC. Show airs June 16 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7PM UTC The post EP91… More →

How to Move WordPress Comments from One Post to Another

By / — If you have the need to move your comments around, this plugin will do the trick nicely. More →

Pro tip: Haven’t worn your hiking shoes in 8 years…

By / — Pro tip: Haven’t worn your hiking shoes in 8 years or so? Don’t assume they still fit. A 5 mile hike in flip flops was a new experience. More →

There’s a massive spike in spam sent to…

By / — There’s a massive spike in spam sent to pl.wordpress.org today. More →